Week 9 Activity: Graffiti Art 

I came into this activity with very high expectations. I thought it was going to be easy and a lot of fun. Boyyyyyy was I wrong. 😂 I went to Walmart, buying like $2 cans of black and white spray paint. Bad call on my part because I definitely got the cheapest paint in all ways possible. I was super excited to get this activity going. To create my art, I bought a giant box of cardboard because I wanted it to look awesome. Hahaha NO. I drew my name in bubble letters (which was wayyyyy harder than I thought it could ever be). I then outlined the letters with black…. or grey…….. the paint was very light and didn’t even look black! 😦 I had to reapply the paint like 3 times just to show my actual name. After that I then outlined it in white and it came out kind of okay. Overall, from this activity, I have a stronger appreciation for graffiti artist. It’s a lot more work than one may think. Other than that, I had a lot of fun doing this activity (even though it was stressful) I learned a lot and have a great appreciation for any graffiti art that comes my way now. 

Leave a Reply

